Bruno Pontecorvo Prize to Yoichiro Suzuki

February 18, 2011

Institute for the Physics and Mathematics of the Universe (IPMU)

The prestigious 2010 Bruno Pontecorvo Prize has been awarded to Prof. Yoichiro Suzuki, the director of Kamioka Observatory and the deputy director of IPMU, for his outstanding contribution to the discovery of atmospheric and solar neutrino oscillations in the Super-Kamiokande experiment.

The Bruno Pontecorvo Prize has been awarded annually since 1995 by the Joint Institute for Nuclear Research(JINR) in Dubna, Moscow to scientists who have achieved outstanding results in the field of particle physics.